Holiday Links

The Origin of “Xmas”– if you are like me you are growing weary of the whole “put Christ back in Christmas” nonsense.  “Xmas” has a Christian origin as this link explains.  Every sensible Christian should check it out, insensible ones will presumably ignore this too.

Even Santa has a blog.

Train your brain to keep your New Year’s resolution.  I keep my New Year’s resolutions by setting the bar very low with vague resolutions that are hard to quantify.  Also if I only resolve to make meaningless changes I won’t feel bad when I break them.  So what I do is pretty much the opposite of what they say you should do.

Record Reviews–my band has started to get a trickle of press for our new EP.  Check out our mini-reviews at Done Waiting and Heroes of Indie Music.

About ronfreeman42

I'm trustworthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

